Find family-friendly events in your area!  The calendar now features filters… you can sort the events by category, venue, cost, day, even by your location. Enjoy our wonderful community!

submit an eventEveryone is welcome to add events to the Kidlist calendar, given that they are drop-in and/or free special events (no ongoing classes or camps that require registration) and are local to the west and/or southwest suburbs of Chicago. Click on the blue “Submit an Event” button and fill out the form.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Volunteer Restoration Workday

October 12

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 12:00 am on Sunday, Friday and Saturday, repeating until December 22, 2019

Free

Help improve a prairie or woodland by collecting seeds or removing nonnative plants. Ages 8 and up; under 18 with an adult. Free. Register online or at 630-206-9630 at least five days in advance (10 days by phone for groups of five or more).

Wednesday, October 9 – 5:00 – 6:30 pm at Maple Grove
Friday, October 11 –  8:30 – 11:30 am at Blackwell
Saturday, October 12 – 9:00 am – 12:00 pm at St. James Farm and Churchill/Glacial
Saturday, October 12 –  1:00 – 4:00 pm at Springbrook
Saturday, October 19 – 9:00 am – 12:00 pm at Churchill Woods , Maple Grove, and Willowbrook
Sunday, October 20 – 9:00 am – 12:00 pm at Maple Grove and Springbrook
Friday, October 25, 8:30 – 11:30am at Blackwell
Saturday, October 26, 9:00 am – 12:00 pm at Springbrook and Maple Grove
Sunday, November 3, 9:00 am – 12:00 pm at Maple Grove
Friday, November 8, 8:30 – 11:30am at Blackwell
Saturday, November 9, 9:00 am – 12:00 pm at Churchill/Glacial, St. James Farm, Maple Grove, and Springbrook
Sunday, November 10, 9:00 am – 12:00 pm at Maple Grove
Friday, November 15, 8:30 – 11:30am at Blackwell
Saturday, November 16, 9:00 am – 12:00 pm at Churchill Woods, Maple Grove, Willowbrook, and Wayne Grove
Sunday, November 17, 9:00 am – 12:00 pm at Maple Grove and Springbrook
Saturday, November 23, 1:00 – 4:00 pm at Springbrook
Friday, December 6, 8:30 – 11:30am at Blackwell
Saturday, December 7, 9:00 am – 12:00 pm at Springbrook
Friday, December 13, 8:30 – 11:30am at Blackwell
Saturday, December 14, 9:00 am – 12:00 pm at Churchill Woods, Willowbrook and Maple Grove
Sunday, December 15, 9:00 am – 12:00 pm at Maple Grove
Saturday, December 21, 9:00 am – 12:00 pm at Maple Grove
Sunday, December 22, 9:00 am – 12:00 pm at Maple Grove

 

Details

Date:
October 12
Cost:
Free
Event Category:
Website:
https://www.dupageforest.org/calendar-of-events#/?i=7

Venue

IL United States

All events will be reviewed before publishing to the calendar. Event approval usually occurs on Wednesdays; if you need your event to be reviewed before then, please email Annie at annie@mykidlist.com.

We do our best to provide comprehensive, accurate and useful information about events and activities. This information (such as times and locations) is gathered from press releases, websites, signs around town and word of mouth. However, details change and people make mistakes, so please confirm the details before you go. Kidlist is not responsible for any problems that occur while participating in activities listed on this site.